A Conversation

A recent conversation between my husband and I via e-mail.  (Note: I usually travel around during the day, but am stuck in one place today becuase BD’s pickup is in the shop, so he has mah car!)

____________________________

To: BD@work.com

Well, I don’t actually have that many e-mails to send today.  And my phone has been suspiciously silent…nope, just checked it.  It still works.

I have a crap ton of paint chips, plus I wandered through the store and grabbed a few things (artwork, a big ass vase) that I was thinking of getting for the house.  I have them on hold so you can check them out at some point in the next few days.  I’d like to make some decisions on paint so we could start on that ASAP.  And maybe get some better measurements at the house, so we know if the couch will fit, and stuff.

I also need food.  I think I’m going to wander over to Starbucks, as I have a gift card from there, so it’s FREE!

____________________________

To: ellbee@work.com

Let’s do this…

I’ll come get you and then maybe we could go load up the doggies and take them over to familiarize them with the new place.  Then while they’re in the garage/outside we can get some more measurements and look at paint.  I found this link that talks about using different shades of the same color on behr’s website so it sounds like you know what you are doing…

____________________________

To: BD@work.com

DOOD!  i’m totally getting this e-mail tattooed on my forehead.  I can’t believe you said I was right!!!

Anyway, I’m down.  Come and get me!

____________________________

To: ellbee@work.com

How bout I get it tattooed on my knuckles then punch you in the forehead….WOOOHOOOO

____________________________

To: BD@work.com

Do you know how stupid I look, sitting by myself and laughing my ass off?  (oh, sorry, LMAO?)  Thanks for that, boy genius.

____________________________

And that’s how we spread the love in our little corner of the world.

Leave a comment

Filed under my life let me show you it, this old house

Leave a Reply

